Bata India Ltd is one of the oldest brands in the Indian footwear industry. Akancha Sinha was very happy to be working on the huge company’s labour welfare facilities at Batagunj. This KIAMS student gives us a tiny inkling into her management world.

 

Q. Why did you choose KIAMS?

I have more than one reason for choosing KIAMS.

It is a world class PGDM Institute in India and is one of the top ranking B-schools.

It has the patronage of famous conglomerate – Kirloskars.

Practical knowledge is very much a part of the curriculum along with class room studies.

Q. What will be you doing in the internship?

My internship is on labour welfare facilities at Bata India Ltd. During the internship I will be studying the various welfare facilities provided by Bata India Ltd to its employees and measuring the satisfaction level of the employees with respect to the welfare facilities provided to them.

3. How has your first year at KIAMS prepared you for the internship?

My first year at KIAMS has been a learning experience for me. I had studied about

industrial relations in my first year which proved very beneficial for me. During my first year industrial visits were also organized which helped me to enhance my knowledge to a great extent and prepared me for my internship.

